Getting old (fast!)

So, i’ve just turned 27. What the hell? Where did my twenties go ?

I always use my birthday as an excuse to look back on the past year and what i’ve accomplished so far. And i’m not happy with what i’m seeing.

I’m still in debt, live in a dorm-style appartment (my living room is also my bedroom, kitchen and storageroom) and i’m the most single guy around.

The last part – being single – i don’t really mind. Or at least, i think i don’t. Having someone to share things with would be nice, but i’m just telling myself i’m waiting for the right person. That’s a legit excuse to stay single. Right ?

The debt thing is a problem. a growing problem. I’m trying to get rid of it, but that’s proving to be more difficult than i thought it would be. However, i’m on the hunt for a second job. So hopefully, things will get better soon.

My appartment is a work-in-progress. I’m moving soon – if the bank approves the mortgage – to a new appartment. A real one. With a seperate bedroom and kitchen. And a basement for  storage 😀 I’m very excited for this to happen. The bank should hurry on getting me approved, so i can start planning the move.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting old (fast!)

  1. Denise says:

    Happy Birthday! I do the same thing on mine every year: mini freak out at what I still haven’t accomplished mixed with moderate regret washed down with a couple shots of something to help me forget…

    Debt is a bitch, a big fat bitch and I’m sorry you’re in it. But, good luck with the new apartment! I would love to live on my own, you’re at least one step a head with that one.

  2. Liz says:

    Happy belated birthday! I’m merely 20, and I have until March until my next birthday – which is quite sometime! Haha.

    I couldn’t care less about having a guy at the moment, but sometimes I do wish I was married already – so I wouldn’t have to worry about being screwed over anymore. -.- Heh.

    I hope the debt things get taken care of soon! ^^

Leave a Reply

