Finally !!

20110709-000811.jpg

That picture is me. Signing the final documents for my house. The last freakin’ documents. About a minute after this picture was taken, I was handed a huge set of keys and it was finally for real. I am now the proud owner of my own apartment. I’ve been on the phone pretty much non-stop for
The last 2 days, getting everything organized. Only one thing of all of those things is visible for now:

20110709-001216.jpg

Yes, the first flowers are in the house 😀

The weird thing is, I expected this to freak me out big time. I mean, you don’t get into a 30 year contract worth in excess of a hundred grand every day (thank goodness!). But, it feels right. It just feels right. Which is new to me. But I like it.

So, for the next couple of days, I’ll probably post more pictures and talk on and on about this. I hope you will forgive me. But this is THE biggest thing I’ve done, so naturally, i’m very excited.

Hope y’all have a wonderful day today !

This entry was posted in house and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

