#VEDA 2011

So, it’s that time of year again (well, almost)

IT’S AUGUST !!

Now normally, I wouldn’t be this excited about it being august, except for the fact that august means Vlog Everyday in August (VEDA).

Under the impressive leadership of captain Ashley (@writetoreach) and Nico the Robot (@nicopolitan), I and many, many others will be making a video each day for the entire month of august.

This will be quite a challenge, but I’m extremely excited about doing this. I tried last year, but caused an epic fail by going away for several days.

But, this year will be different. There’s only one thing that could possibly stop me from completing this challenge successfully: No Internet

Because of me moving to a new place and the contractor not holding up his end of the deal, I’ll be on mobile internet only until the 3rd week of august. I might try to upload videos at work, but I’m not sure how to get this done at the weekends. I’ll figure it out, it’s just annoying me.

However, back to the topic at hand. If you’d like to join me and the other folks in doing VEDA, go to http://www.weblogwevlog.com and sign up. Instructions are on the site. If you have any questions, please leave a comment or contact the captain or the robot through Twitter.

Looking forward to VEDA this year, looking forward to watching all of your videos !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #VEDA 2011

  1. abby says:

    This is my first time to be a part of VEDA. I’m actually very excited. im just scared i won’t keep up

  2. Heather B says:

    Yay VEDA!!! So excited.I can’t wait to see all of your faces 🙂

Leave a Reply

