Master Chef?

Hi !

First of all, Merry Christmas to you and your family ! May your holiday season be filled with happyness, laughter and of course Gifts 🙂

On to the moral of this story.  Because tomorrow/today is christmas, my parents are coming over for lunch. Since I kinda wanted to impress them (my cooking-skills are notoriously poor) i decided i wanted to serve them home-made Chicken-soup. I figured this wouldn’t be very difficult to make yet still give the impression that i made an effort.

So, i looked up a recipe and bought all the stuff i needed in the store. The recipe told me to get a pan of boiling water, insert the chicken, and let it boil for about 2 hours. So I boiled a pan of water, threw in the chicken, set a timer, and went about my other business (cleaning the house :p )

After 1,5 hours i decided to go check up on it. This is what i found:

 

 

 

 

 

So, all the water that was supposed to be my soup had disappeared. So that’s a #FAIL.

Good thing I know myself pretty well, so i had a few backup plans. I got myself a different pan, boiled some water, added some blocks of chicken broth and vegetables and Voila, one pan of soup 🙂

I actually tried making something else too, which – so far – has worked out OK:

 

 

 

 

 

I just need to pop these in the oven once they get here, so that should be fine 🙂

Now, what do you think ? Am I Master Chef material ?

This entry was posted in RandomNess and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Master Chef?

  1. Nicole Chen says:

    maybe the chicken needed more water? : )

  2. Alexandra the Tsaritsa says:

    When I make soup, I like to use a chicken carcass. I sautee onions and garlic, add water, add some chopped potatoes, celery and carrots, and then toss the chicken in. I let it simmer on low for a few hours and it usually comes out pretty well. Those rolled things look really good 🙂

Leave a Reply

